kodachromeproject.com Forums  

Go Back   kodachromeproject.com Forums > Kodachrome, Scanning and Output

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2010, 10:09 PM
Brian Kim Brian Kim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Honolulu HI
Posts: 257
Brian Kim is on a distinguished road
Default Kodak scanner?

http://www.flickr.com/groups/ishootf...7623507119989/

Looks like a crusade. I think I might add my two cents.

Think it'll say "Made in America"? Jobs in America?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2010, 12:57 PM
ZoneV ZoneV is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 469
ZoneV is on a distinguished road
Default This may be it

With the Nikon Coolscans discontinued, someone has to step in and offer a good, affordable film scanner. This is the chance. Personally, I need a new scanner, so I want Kodak to come out with something...a film scanner in the $500 range that is as good as the Nikon ones is exactly what I'm looking for. To me, flatbeds never have cut it for 35mm. I know I'm not alone, either.

Note to Kodak: make it compatible with Kodachrome.
__________________
Sometimes, in order to find true beauty, one must be willing to take certain risks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2011, 04:38 AM
Alstonn Alstonn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Alstonn is on a distinguished road
Default

I totally agree with ZoneV and thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.